Debra Gabel’s In The Beginning Quilt

In The Beginning by Debra GabelDebra Gabel designed and created this appliqued Old Testament Bible quilt, In The Beginning, in 2005. Debra has an online pattern website called This quilt pattern is available as individual “block-of-the-month” pieces or as a whole quilt. She plans to offer a New Testament quilt in the near future. Click on the quilt picture to go to order this quilt pattern on her website.

The names of the blocks in this quilt are:

  1. Creation
  2. Temptation
  3. Noah’s Ark
  4. Tower of Babel
  5. Abraham’s Sacrifice
  6. Moses in the Nile
  7. Passover
  8. Joseph’s Coat
  9. Burning Bush
  10. Ten Commandments
  11. Solomon’s Temple
  12. Jonah and the Whale

About admin

Janice D. Green retired as an elementary librarian to write books. She is author, illustrator, and publisher of The Creation, a Bible storybook for children. The colorful illustrations are hand appliqued fabric pictures that have been put together to make a Bible quilt. Her passion is to write about the Bible in a way that encourages people to want to read it for themselves. Through this Bible Quilts blog she hopes to encourage others to make Bible quilts for the children in their lives.
This entry was posted in Guest Gallery, Quilt Gallery and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Debra Gabel’s In The Beginning Quilt

  1. Yvonne J Howe says:

    I am looking for a quilt pattern with the ten commandments on it.

    • admin says:

      I don’t know of any, but if you should find one I hope you will let me know. I’d try to get permission to include it here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>